Winter Academy Logo Winter Academy Logo

Kagan Winter Academies 2023 - Scholarships

Bookmark and Share Apply Today for a Scholarship!

For your chance to win a Winter Academy Scholarship, tell us why you should be selected and how you will share what you learn with your students and colleagues. Your desire to learn Kagan Structures is all you will need for class because tuition fees and complete course materials are covered for one 2023 Winter Academy workshop or institute! See the What You Win section in the purple box for more details.

Illustration of scholarship winners

There are three different application forms—one for practicing teachers, one for administrators, and one for student teachers currently enrolled in a college or university teacher education program. The online application form includes information about you, the 2023 Winter Academy institute or workshop you desire, and three open-ended questions for which your answers must be kept to a 350-word maximum. This year, the three questions are:

1) Why should Kagan select you to receive free tuition?

2) While adhering to Kagan's copyright policy, how will you share what you learn with other teachers at your school, district, or beyond?

3) What success have you already had in implementing Kagan?

You may either type your answers directly into the online application form or use a separate word processing program and then copy and paste your answers into the online application form. All applicants must submit a photo of themselves with their application. Your photo will only be used for promotional purposes in the case you are awarded a scholarship. Submitted photos have no influence on your application.

Prior Kagan Scholarship recipients are not eligible.

Deadline: November 1, 2022

Administrator Application
Teacher Application
Student Teacher Application

Appreciations from Past Scholarship Winners!

Wow! As a scholarship winner, I cannot convey the gratitude I feel toward Kagan for giving me the opportunity to experience this week of learning, sharing, encouraging, and growing. I am definitely not the same teacher and reading coach that I was when I entered these doors! — Faye Durough

I can’t wait to get started! Thank you for the scholarship!! It means so much. — Cherese Pearson

I was lucky enough to receive a scholarship this year, but I would love for my staff to be able to attend this exceptional conference! — Denise Hall

This is the fourth Kagan workshop I’ve attended, and it won’t be the last. Everything I’ve learned is beneficial, useful, and able to be practically applied in the classroom. — Brenda Johnston

Register Today! 800.266.7576